2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

guage selection and more? newbie ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2006, 04:34 PM
Default guage selection and more? newbie ?'s

My boost gauge just arrived. What other gauges would be useful to me to have in the pod. I am new to mod'ing for turbos. Looking online there are many different types of gauges, but which will have practical use for light mods and daily driving. Thanks.

Old 05-27-2006, 07:53 PM
Default RE: guage selection

if youre stock, none of them are really helpful. Have you made any mods?

Old 05-27-2006, 08:29 PM

Air/fuel ratio and oil pressure, they're both pretty important. The stock oil pressure gauge just sucks lol.

Old 05-27-2006, 09:33 PM

ORIGINAL: Evil1993Eagle

The stock ________ just sucks.

Get used to hearing that.

Old 05-27-2006, 11:17 PM

Just started mods. I have removed the BCS restrictor. Added K&N FIPK. I have purchased but not installed. GReddy 60mm elec boost gauge (two slots left on A Pillar pod) GReddy RS BOV, GReddy IC pipes only, GReddy turbo timer, and Walbro 190lph fuel pump. I still need to get 2 gauges to fill the pod, MBC (suggestions?), CatBack (non rice suggestions-I don't want to sound like a pissed off bumblebee, daily driver) I was looking at EVO2. After reading on here I have decided to get the ACT 2600 w/street disc, and Tokico springs with blue shocks (cost down).

I am not looking for a street terror (freightner maybe), and I am new to mod'ing. I get most of my info from places like this. For simple mods I can most of the time figure it out or follow a visual guide (members here and vfaq), or get minor mechanical help. Part of the reason I probably won't mod further because I can not find someone here in Houston that knows DSM's and that is an accomplished rebuilder and tuner. I am a better driver not a mechanic. Any help there would be greatly appreciated.