Mitsubishi Mirage This sport compact offers economy without compromising comfort.

VALVE LASH clack clack fix...finally!

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2013, 03:13 PM
Default VALVE LASH clack clack fix...finally!

Hello all. This is my first time posting here, am a member of another mitsu forum...and am excited to finally have fixed my valve lash noise. I have a 2000 Mitsubishi mirage 1.5 liter 5 speed currently with close to 195,000 miles on it. Owned since day 1 and love it. Anyway, this is a long post, but I want you to follow my thinking and hopefully this will help someone out who is having the same problems that I did.