Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

Considering 2013 Outlander GT

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2015, 11:43 PM
Default Considering 2013 Outlander GT

Hello all... Newbie here but not a newbie to Mitsubishi.. previously owned a 2011 Mitsu Outlander Sport SE (sold it due to family growing)..

Anyways, in the market for a small - mid size SUV (currenly own a Dodge Durango) for our 2nd vehicle. Have looked and driven a lot (Dodge Journey, GMC Terrain, Chevy Equinox, Hyundai Santa Fe, Kia Sorento) and also the 2014/2015 Mitsubishi Outlander SE..

We absolutely loved our Outlander Sport and love the new Outlander SEs as well, but not the right time to buy new..

That is why we are considering a used Outlander... Came across a rebuilt title (already discussed details with owner on the "rebuilt status) 2013 Outlander GT 2wheel drive. Very low miles and very good price and in our budget.

This brings me to my questions.... I know the 2014/2015 and especially the new 2016 models get better reviews, crash ratings, etc. But I want opinions on the 2013 Outlander GT.. I know this is a Mitsubishi forum, so responses may be a little biased, but what should I look for? What should I look out for? any info is valuable info at this time!

Thanks everyone!

Brian

Old 09-14-2015, 07:39 PM

For what it's worth, my 2013 Outlander GT 2WD developed driveability issues at less than 30K miles. I bought it used at 18K miles and initially liked that the V6 engine was responsive and great to drive. After a year, it now drives like a 4 cyl. All my efforts to have MMC look at the issue were rebuffed because no error codes are showing up. I think driveability issues are a major grey area for Mitsubushi cars. I'm already thinking about trading the car in for Toyota/Honda. Less headache (and heartache) that way.

Old 09-14-2015, 07:50 PM
Smile