Go Back   Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums > Mitsubishi Models > Mitsubishi Outlander
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Welcome to the Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-30-2006, 10:59 PM
drh drh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to drh Send a message via Yahoo to drh
Default Installing Amp

Has anyone installed and amp in their outtie? Im trying to install my amp, but for the life of me I cant figure out where to drill to feed my power cable to the battery. I got my head unit installed for now. pulled the factory amp and wired around it, system sounds 100 percent better already, cant wait to get my amp installed.
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on MitsubishiForum!
__________________
DRH
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2006, 07:11 PM
JMC JMC is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: THE PRICE IS RIGHT CALI
Posts: 1,232
Default RE: Installing Amp

Which Outlander do you have? The best spot is under the driver's seat. Let me know...
__________________
(((((((((((((JMC)))))))))))))
2007 OUTLANDER XLS
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2006, 08:32 PM
drh drh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to drh Send a message via Yahoo to drh
Default RE: Installing Amp

2004 xls with the infinity system, im moungting the new amp in the same place as the other. just needed to know where to drill for the power cable, but had some help from mld211
__________________
DRH
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-01-2006, 11:24 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,129
Default RE: Installing Amp

total audio upgrade or just an amp/sub
__________________
Ex Outlander owner
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-2006, 09:59 AM
drh drh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to drh Send a message via Yahoo to drh
Default RE: Installing Amp

I intsalled 4 new sony xplodes. cheap but were given to me. all brand new. apline 4 channel amp, new jvc HU. mainly this one because it has the USB interface. ill get some pics up later. sounds a hell of a lot better. I still have to install my subs and amp. but thats another day. and more money. gotta do a little at a time so that the wife doesnt get too upset
__________________
DRH
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-03-2006, 12:30 PM
JMC JMC is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: THE PRICE IS RIGHT CALI
Posts: 1,232
Default RE: Installing Amp

I guess you got that spot on the driver's side floor already huh?
__________________
(((((((((((((JMC)))))))))))))
2007 OUTLANDER XLS
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-03-2006, 01:29 PM
drh drh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to drh Send a message via Yahoo to drh
Default RE: Installing Amp

Yep the small one. got it ran, got the speakers going. just gotta get my sub installed
__________________
DRH
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-03-2006, 06:55 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,129
Default RE: Installing Amp

Time to run my fog light wires through that there little hole and get ride of the half assed wires as soon as I have a chance.
__________________
Ex Outlander owner
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-04-2006, 01:11 PM
JMC JMC is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: THE PRICE IS RIGHT CALI
Posts: 1,232
Default RE: Installing Amp

Gotta love that hole!!!
__________________
(((((((((((((JMC)))))))))))))
2007 OUTLANDER XLS
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-11-2006, 01:23 PM
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Default RE: Installing Amp

do you have any pictures of the install? I'm still stumped on where to pass the power cable through the firewall. Also I need to install a line-level converter, how does one remove the factory deck so that I can tap into the wiring?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2006, 01:23 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
06, 2004, amp, amplifier, ampsub, eclipse, evo, factory, galant, infinity, install, installing, location, mitsubishi, outlander, system


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.



SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.