Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

MAF sensor location on 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Old 01-19-2017, 07:54 PM
Default MAF sensor location on 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

I got a "service required" light on my 07 outlander. I took it to auto zone to get a read out, and it came out as "suspected MAF sensor" I have been reading that its relatively simple to clean this, and you should buy a cleaner specfically made for cleaning these. Does anyone know the location of these under the hood? I know enough to find my way around under the hood. Im not an expert by any means though. Thanks for the help

Old 01-19-2017, 09:11 PM

Originally Posted by pacerz3000
I got a "service required" light on my 07 outlander. I took it to auto zone to get a read out, and it came out as "suspected MAF sensor" I have been reading that its relatively simple to clean this, and you should buy a cleaner specfically made for cleaning these. Does anyone know the location of these under the hood? I know enough to find my way around under the hood. Im not an expert by any means though. Thanks for the help
Service manual places it on top of the air cleaner box.
I can double check this on my 07 tomorrow morning and get back to ya.

A-07 on attached images.

Last edited by Jayasc; 01-19-2017 at 09:14 PM. Reason: Additional info
Old 01-19-2017, 09:12 PM

Name:  uxH0eta.png
Views: 1444
Size:  506.5 KB
Name:  mWQOpiP.png
Views: 884
Size:  563.8 KB

Old 01-21-2017, 06:53 PM

Thank for the diagram Jayasc!

Another question: is cleaning it as simple as spraying the cleaner thoroughly onto the sensor, and letting it dry, then firing the engine to see if the light goes off?

Old 01-22-2017, 07:23 PM

Found a more accurate picture of the MAF sensor.
Yellow is the electrical line to the sensor, green is the actual sensor.