Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

Remote Start among other things

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2013, 11:17 PM
Default Remote Start among other things

Hey all newbie here. We just bought a 2007 Outlander LS with 69,000 miles complete with the Rockford Fosgate system & sunroof. Couple questions

Is there a stock Remote Start System available for this? If not is there a recommended aftermarket system?

Is it possible, even though it didn't come with a 3rd row, to install a 3rd row? Thinking of getting parts from a wrecked one & assuming need the seat, seat belts, trim around seat belts. Anything I am missing?

What do I need to install the Blue tooth into the vehicle? Steering wheel came with buttons but was told I needed something more to make it work.

I have read a few threads in here & plan on installing a trailer hitch & wiring soon & possibly the inverter, but will see what time & $$ allows. Thank for the help as I assume I will be asking more questions.

As for my name FYI I have a 1974 CJ5 that I restored a few years ago & am in the process of modifying to be more family & weather friendly. So if you have any Jeep questions I can probably answer them. At some point I will post pics of the Outlander & if wanted the Jeep also.

Old 08-18-2014, 10:57 PM

I'm looking for the 3rd row seats as well... hard to find...

Old 08-19-2014, 12:04 PM

Originally Posted by Nelson79
I'm looking for the 3rd row seats as well... hard to find...
Look in your trunk, I found mine over there

Old 02-24-2015, 09:29 PM

Back to the remote start question.......I have a 2011 Outlander SE and just had this Fortin remote start module installed in my vehicle:
EVO-ALL | Universal all-in-one data bypass and interface module. | Fortin