New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Hello! Might be buying an outlander GT soon

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2016, 10:59 PM
Default Hello! Might be buying an outlander GT soon

Hi

I'm new to Mitsubishi. Well technically I haven't owned one but I'm kinda close. I'm looking to get a 2016 outlander gt. Going to the dealer this week to do an extended test drive. They're letting me take it home and drive my regular commute. Couple of questions.

1. The price I got so far is $28,000 before tax and incentives. I'm thinking that maybe I can do a bit better. What do you think? Base, no navigation or safety tech.

2. They have 0% for 72 months. I think I'll go with that if approved. Otherwise I have a 1.9% as backup with the local credit union.

3. Anyone regret buying one? Everybody and their grandmother is telling me I'm gonna regret it. But I've driven it for 15 mins and I like it.

4. Does the mivec engine drone bother you? It's a con for me but maybe I'll grow into it. My brother had a lancer and it was the same sound.

5. Are there any aftermarket parts for the outlander? Ok M having trouble finding any.

6. Anything I should look out for during the test drive?

Thanks!

Last edited by nabwong; 07-05-2016 at 12:19 PM.
Old 07-05-2016, 11:14 AM

Year? Miles?
Why the Outlander GT? What are you hoping to get out of it?

My 2013 SE was a better buy than a new one for quite a few reasons. It is a better vehicle with a better engine, and a proven transmission, and no customer complaints or known issues. (It being $10K less didn't hurt either, but that was not the deciding factor.) Read the owners' reviews and you will see multiple reasons why. (Not to mention I liked the style, shape, and rear drop liftgate. The '13 is also roomier. It also drove better than a new one.)