2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

ECU QUESTIONS I'M A NEWBIE

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2005, 02:04 AM
Default ECU QUESTIONS I'M A NEWBIE

Hello everyone, I need help I'm sure all you guys will think I'm a poser,,but iTS OKAY,,I was wondering I have about $1000 ready to spend so far on my 1997 Mitsubishi eclipse GST have modified intake and exhaust, my question is shoule I chip the car? To be honest with you I say that is because it sounded cool but I have no idea if it is money well spent,,,what is the side effects if or when i do it. Will it help me to go faster? how faster? Or upgrading the turbo first? The thing is I want my car to go faster than what is doing right now. And also I have stock turbo right now any recommendation to boost the turbo? And how does it work? All in all is chipping the car? Just sound cool? or does it really do something? At least i can sound smart when some one ask me about it,,hehe. VERY VERY SERIOUS THOUGH THANX ALOT !!!

Old 06-17-2005, 05:07 AM
Default RE: ECU QUESTIONS I'M A NEWBIE

Personally, i think that you should get a better blow off valve (BOV) and get some more boost out of ur turbo. get some new injectors, and you can safely run around 15 pounds of boost. That should definately make it faster.

Old 06-17-2005, 09:34 AM