2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

How does $1700 shipped sound for...

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2008, 05:25 PM
Default How does $1700 shipped sound for...

I just got off the phone with a jdm dealer and they quoted me $1700. for the 90-92 1/21g 6-bolt complete engine with trans. Is that a pretty good deal??

Also is it a direct replacement for a 2nd gen or are there other nick nack things that i will need? If theres a link please let me know cuz i know this stuff has been asked a billion times, but im a noob .

Thanks,

Old 01-14-2008, 05:33 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: How does $1700 shipped sound for...

Here is the link. And i think that might be a good deal if its a new engine, but used i think you could get a better price
http://www.magnusmotorsports.com/tech/1gina2g.pdf

If you were closer i would sell you my 6 bolt block but i dont want to ship it
Here is a good place to look for dsm parts
www.dsmtrader.com

also you could try some junk yards or this junk yard site
www.car-parts.com

Old 01-14-2008, 05:41 PM

ORIGINAL: TheEngineer

Here is the link. And i think that might be a good deal if its a new engine, but used i think you could get a better price
http://www.magnusmotorsports.com/tech/1gina2g.pdf

If you were closer i would sell you my 6 bolt block but i dont want to ship it
Here is a good place to look for dsm parts
www.dsmtrader.com

also you could try some junk yards or this junk yard site
www.car-parts.com

Thanks, alot Engineer...

Old 01-14-2008, 05:53 PM

If the guys trying to tell you its a "JDM" engine and thusly cost more, remind him those engines are built here in the USA.

Old 01-14-2008, 07:23 PM

ORIGINAL: Dusty Eclipse

If the guys trying to tell you its a "JDM" engine and thusly cost more, remind him those engines are built here in the USA.
Thanks, alot Dusty...

Old 01-15-2008, 09:36 AM