Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums

Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/)
-   2nd Generation (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/2nd-generation-63/)
-   -   im new to eclipse but not to cars (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/2nd-generation-63/im-new-eclipse-but-not-cars-6152/)

NonToxic 10-10-2005 12:26 PM

im new to eclipse but not to cars

i was looking at the toyota celica before and no im looking at the eclipse...
i was wondering if the eclipse comes with CAI?
would the toyota celica TRD wing fit on the eclipse 95-99?
what is the best turbo for the eclipse?
and wtf is the reason for that ugly ass buldge on the hood for?
whats a good site for the eclipse mods?
what are all the good things that come in the engine stock? ( like other cars come stock turbo and superchargers and stuff - i know the eclipse dosent have those stock but just for examples)

g9s5t 10-10-2005 12:41 PM

RE: im new to eclipse but not to cars

if you want a turbo stock get an eclipse gs-t or gs-x... they both have turbo stock... gs-x=all wheel drive gs-t=front wheel

NonToxic 10-10-2005 01:33 PM

which is faster?

g9s5t 10-10-2005 02:08 PM

well they have the samp bhp.. but obviously the awd has more split torque and loses more power due to the awd system.. i have a 95 gst and i race my buddyall the time who has a 95 gsx ... both bone stock... we stick side by side and as soon as we hit 3rd gear i pull on him... itsall an opinion i f you plan on building it... everybody will tell you one has m ore potential than the other

DSMTalonAWD51 10-10-2005 03:52 PM

ORIGINAL: NonToxic

i was looking at the toyota celica before and no im looking at the eclipse...
i was wondering if the eclipse comes with CAI?
would the toyota celica TRD wing fit on the eclipse 95-99?
what is the best turbo for the eclipse?
and wtf is the reason for that ugly ass buldge on the hood for?
whats a good site for the eclipse mods?