2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

New Owner-1999 GS-T Spyder: Help and Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008, 09:18 PM
Default New Owner-1999 GS-T Spyder: Help and Suggestions

Hey, bought it as my first car about two months ago and am pretty happy to be in the import scene. The upgrades are listed below, but i need a little more umph. From what i gather I have a t-25, which apparently is a joke, and id like to somehow be pushing 300-325. Boost control is my current thought, though can someone explain to me other options including switching the turbo. I understand the 16g and 18g are better, what I dont understand is exactly what i would need to do to install one, as well as the price. Right now the car is in the shop getting a new clutch, which i have to say i was kind of disappointed about. After about a month the pedal was stuck in, and dealer says there was some sort of air in the lines, i have no clue im not a mechanic. I tasted my first bit of boost and now im hooked, someone help me with suggestiong please!

Old 01-29-2008, 09:24 PM
Default RE: New Owner-1999 GS-T Spyder: Help and Suggestions

Here are the pictures that the owner had sent me when i was in the process of buying...these things attarct too much attention, at sixteen-years-old im in deep s*** as i got a ticket on 81 last weekend for reckless, 90 in a 65 seems so innocent when the turbo kicks...

[IMG]local://upfiles/15857/D165112F95274EC6BDB6443A72EF8D6E.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/15857/775FB609A5CD452998FD9E0F050C6BB9.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/15857/F42DDB8DCB5A4D598A4468B3E7BEDC3B.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/15857/4C442047E5524D74B77799F644D2F794.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/15857/46E14CE0EE424DDBAAED192A5FF0CB97.jpg[/IMG]

Old 01-29-2008, 09:28 PM