2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

plan twice bulid once

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2007, 07:19 PM
Default plan twice bulid once

hey im really new to mitsubishi. I just bought a beat up 95 eclipse rs 5 speed. The car needs a new paint job and some dents taking out also needs a new interior. and now that im a college student i have sometime to do the work but i want to do some reseach first the first question i have is what years can i get parts from??? and is there any little tricks i should know about other then the basic if anyboby has any tips or anything it would be nice

Old 01-30-2007, 07:25 PM
Banned
Default RE: plan twice bulid once

Well the years would be 95-99. Also keep in mind that the stock head gasket was only clamped to 50lbs... so some time down the line your head gasket WILL blow.

Also, dont buy anything ebay related. The non engine stuff is ok. I guess i shouldnt say that.. there are some decent companies on there that sell whole engines and they are decent... but the people selling 'performance' parts.... thats a no no .

Your engine code is 420a. Not to be confused with the Neon motor 420a... .they are different.

Good luck!

Old 01-30-2007, 08:01 PM