2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

What mods do I need for my GS-T?

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2007, 04:12 AM
Default What mods do I need for my GS-T?

I've got a 1995 eclipse GS-T

Right now its stock but I have a 3 inch turbo back exhaust still using a stock cat, should I straight pipe it?

Any comments one what kind of manual boost controller to use? I was looking at the hallman.

Should I upgrade the stock downpipe? How restrictive is the stock manifold, I heard the 2g manifolds were pretty good. Should I even worry about it until I get a new turbo?

Also i'm getting ready to order a 1g b.o.v. What other modifications can I do to it while it still has the t25 on it. I shouldn't need to mess with fuel or anything correct?

I plan on getting a big 16g in a couple months, but I wouldn't mind turning up the psi to about 15-16. I believe its on 11 right now.

Sorry for all the questions. I'm new to the DSM world, i'm use to hondas.

Old 03-23-2007, 06:19 AM
Default RE: What mods do I need for my GS-T?

ORIGINAL: matt02708

I've got a 1995 eclipse GS-T

Right now its stock but I have a 3 inch turbo back exhaust still using a stock cat, should I straight pipe it?

Any comments one what kind of manual boost controller to use? I was looking at the hallman.

Should I upgrade the stock downpipe? How restrictive is the stock manifold, I heard the 2g manifolds were pretty good. Should I even worry about it until I get a new turbo?

Also i'm getting ready to order a 1g b.o.v. What other modifications can I do to it while it still has the t25 on it. I shouldn't need to mess with fuel or anything correct?

I plan on getting a big 16g in a couple months, but I wouldn't mind turning up the psi to about 15-16. I believe its on 11 right now.

Sorry for all the questions. I'm new to the DSM world, i'm use to hondas.
Don't worry about asking questions Matt, that's what we're here for.