best for drifting?

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2006, 12:38 AM
Default best for drifting?

Jst saying hey people, and have a question with regards to my next car. Im not sure weather to get a lancer, or go the evo..the truth is i wanna set it up for drift speck, evo's are AWD arnt they? i got told AWD is crap fro drifting, it just straightens up, lancers are jst FWD aye so that would be ebtter wouldnt it, ill take all the info u guys can give me, btw im new to jap as i currently own a holden commodore vp haha, but gonna sell it later.

Old 07-20-2006, 01:52 AM
Default RE: best for drifting?

rwd is the only way to drift. unless you buy a tray for the fwd lancer!

Old 07-20-2006, 03:27 AM

well u can always get the evo n juss convert it 2 RWD, dont they sell something for AWD cars where you can distribute the torque to the rear or front axles to make it drive like a FWD or RWD car?

Old 07-20-2006, 05:31 AM
Banned

get an old AE86 rolla

Old 07-20-2006, 12:26 PM

ORIGINAL: Sebba

get an old AE86 rolla
or an AR20DET swapped 240sx.

The EVO is no drifter either. I can get mine sideways but its hard

Old 07-20-2006, 03:37 PM

id say 240sx is the best, but i have seen an evo drift and it actually looked good, but his back tire caught the dirt and he ended up flipping his BRAND NEW car over about 3 times...lol sucks to b him

Old 07-20-2006, 03:45 PM
Banned

LOL i saw tha\t vid too... it was a chick!

Damn F&F... you watch... loads of people will join here asking about drifting an EVO...

Old 07-21-2006, 11:04 AM

ORIGINAL: 00Mirage

id say 240sx is the best, but i have seen an evo drift and it actually looked good, but his back tire caught the dirt and he ended up flipping his BRAND NEW car over about 3 times...lol sucks to b him
That wasnt real drifting that is how an evo races a track. and it was a girl driver and it was an older EVO. The EVO on a road course if driven right will drift slightly on every corner. real drifting is totally different from that video