More Power?

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2006, 06:40 PM
Default More Power?

I am new to tuning is this worth it? Typhoonâ„¢ Air Intake System. I am trying to make my 2003 Eclispe GS get up and go. Much slower than the V6. I need help bad feels like i am driving a go cart LOL.

Old 02-06-2006, 07:13 PM
Default RE: More Power?

it will give it a quicker feel but not a huge difference... it will be noticeable. I say save for a while and buy a turbo from tearstone then youll smoke the v6 eclipse and alot of v8 cars

Old 02-06-2006, 07:20 PM

Do I have to change anything else if I get Turbo?

Old 02-06-2006, 08:05 PM

ORIGINAL: NubianSithLord

Do I have to change anything else if I get Turbo?
The kit comes with everythin needed except clutch LSD (if you want one) and gauges.... The tearstone kit makes around 300WHP on the stock motor 4G64 so for $4500 or what ever it cost that is a huge leap of power since stock only puts down 109ish on a dyno

Old 02-06-2006, 08:25 PM

Cool. I did not really want to spend that much so soon. what about this? The Turbonator is a non-moving vortex generator that goes inside your air intake hose, right after your air filter.
Something I saw from link?

Old 02-06-2006, 08:32 PM

Cool. I did not really want to spend that much so soon. what about this? The Turbonator is a non-moving vortex generator that goes inside your air intake hose, right after your air filter.
Something I saw from link?
NOOoo ok now I know what your talking about. that is the car worlds biggest scam it does nothing at all.

Like I said just save for a while put away little by little, or Russ(tearstone) sells a budget kit that makes less power but still give quite a bit of a gain, it isnt as pertty ad the all out kit but it is much cheaper... Check out Tearstone.com and you can browse around for the 2000-2005 GS\RS 4G64 turbo kits

Old 02-06-2006, 09:22 PM