Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums

Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/)
-   General Mitsubishi Chat (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/general-mitsubishi-chat-5/)
-   -   radar detector (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/general-mitsubishi-chat-5/radar-detector-1323/)

j0hn08 06-04-2004 05:59 AM

radar detector

which radar detector works great in low price? any suggestions

madmat 06-04-2004 08:28 AM

RE: radar detector

cobra is not bad I never got caught runnin mine it was when i was not runnin it in VA that I got busted.[:@] then someone stole it[:@]anyway make sure it has X,K,Ka,Superwide Band,360 laser, and VG2.and if your runnin in a prohibited state ( VA MD etc.,) make sure it has a VG2 cloak.

j0hn08 06-06-2004 10:11 PM

well im a newbie with radar detectors.. i just got a radioshack radar detector w/ x, ka, pro-laser, pro-laser3, vg-2 etc. features.. what does the radar detector indicator means if it says SA, X, K/KA,VG-2 and what do u need to do if they show up??

madmat 06-07-2004 02:09 PM

slow down[sm=smiley8.gif]no seriosly x,k,ka are all radar frequency which if you live in an area w/ alot of automatic doors (supermarket, bank, malls, etc.,) the radar on the door can also set it off. if you travel the same route daily you should start to see a pattern for falsies. once you've established what fixed items set off the detector you can relax a little more and not put your self through the windshield. vg-2 is when a cop is trying to be sneeky and has an electronic cloak on his gun SA must be something new or different on that model I know SWS that is like emergency equipment ( ambulance firetrucks and sometimes road workers)

j0hn08 06-07-2004 04:02 PM

so u mean that u dont really need to pay attention in x, k, ka bands?

j0hn08 06-07-2004 04:10 PM

does radar detector detect VASCAR,ORBIS, hoses etc... and does it really give u the right amount of time to slowdown or not?