Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums

Mitsubishi Forum - Mitsubishi Enthusiast Forums (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/)
-   Mitsubishi Galant (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/mitsubishi-galant-13/)
-   -   "Diamond ATF SP-II" (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/mitsubishi-galant-13/%22diamond-atf-sp-ii%22-18598/)

chisa 05-03-2007 01:21 AM

"Diamond ATF SP-II"

:DHi. New here & actually new galant owner (used '99). Just checked the fluids for first time & my tranny fluid is low. After stopping at numerous auto supply stores Ifound I could not find "Diamond ATF SP-II"at any of these places. Was told by all they did not know what a compatible/comparable fluid would be. After a google search I saw debates about using anything other than the recommended. Any thoughts?? I would appreciate it. I think its BS that I have to buy tranny fluid from the dealer only! Am I correct on this. Thanks!

samir007 05-08-2007 06:13 PM

RE: "Diamond ATF SP-II"

[8D]Hi there,
I am new to this forum but I have a Mitsubishi Galant YR. 99 and had it for a little more then a year. When I change my ATF Fluid I use the DEXRON III from Chevron and has worked very good with my transmission system so therefore it is a very good option.

All the best,

Samir

Manybrews 05-08-2007 08:13 PM

there is NO fluid that you should use but for mitsu SPF 3 (the SPF 2 has been out of production for years).

get it at the dealer. Using anything else is trouble.

chisa 05-09-2007 08:53 PM