Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

Looking to buy an Outlander but need help

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2007, 12:43 AM
Default Looking to buy an Outlander but need help

Hi. I'm a newbie here and I posted in the new members area and I don't know if I can repost here. I've been going through the forum and have been getting some knowledge about Mitsu and the Outlander. The wife and I are looking to buy a new car and it started with the cr-v, then the rav4, the vue and finally the outlander. We test drove all four and from that, we shot down the cr-v, it was nice looking inside & out, but no power &hefty pricetag. The rav4 was nice but for the price? The vue made sense (good motor & warranty). And then came the outlander. I've seen it on the streets but never up close. We took one for a drive and it wasn't too bad. We liked the way it looked, handled and the warranty was sick. None of the others can touch it with the exception of the vue (5 yrs/100,00miles). I never owned a mitsu, always had a honda or toyota. I drive a acura cl and the lease on my wife's corolla's up so we thought it was time to get a small suv/cuv.I don't know too muchabout mitsu but I read that the company was having some problems and wasn't doing to good.The outlander is our first choice but even with the 10 yrs/100,000 miles warranty, will the company be there in 10 yrs? It probably will but I guess that's one of our worries. The front suspension "clunk" and the wind noise, those things can be fixed. I knowevery vehicle has its pros and cons. I wanna pull the trigger but.... the vue's starting to look better. Anyone with some insight? You guys seem to love your outlander even with its slight problems so that's a plus.Sorry for the long babble.....just wanna make sure I'm buying the right vehicle. Thanks in advance!

Old 04-14-2007, 01:14 AM
Default RE: Looking to buy an Outlander but need help