Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

OUCH!!!! I killed the front end suspension

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2006, 11:19 PM
drh
Default OUCH!!!! I killed the front end suspension

I was pulling out of a parking lot and the sun (I swear that it was the sun and not some hot chick) blinded me and boom I hit a curb on the left front tire. The car didnt feel any different but I just knew I hit the rim so I pulled over and son of a *****, the front left tire is shoved back a good inch. I know I bent the lower control arm. probably tie rods. Im no mechanic but its hurt bad enough that if I take a left hand turn the tire rubs, ****ty too just had that tire replaced on friday. thank god for hazard insurance. But anyways, has anyone done any front end work on their outie? I dont want to have to pay to have it fixed. Ive had trucks before and could do most anything on them, but with an all wheel drive I dont want to get into any trouble. The car drives straight as an arrow even at 70-75 and doesnt shake a bit, so it cant be hurt that bad. I live about 30 miles from my office and Im kinda scared to drive it over there for the pure reason I dont want to hurt anything else. any ideas?

Old 09-26-2006, 10:25 PM
Default RE: OUCH!!!! I killed the front end suspension

that sucks. sorry i cant be of help, but id be interested on what you do, just i case of future "problems"

good luck on this

Old 09-27-2006, 10:33 AM
drh