1st Generation This includes all Eclipses, Talons, and Lasers built from 1990-1994.

264 or 272

  #1  
Old 11-06-2009, 01:24 PM
jason clipse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: delray beach fl
Posts: 438
Default 264 or 272

what cam do yall think i should get. gonna keep the 16g i have on there and im content with keeping it at 20lbs holding but i just want to pull more power out of it all around on the rev range not just at the very top. wouldnt that make 264's better for me? im gonna go 780cc injectors just cause(unless i need to go bigger) also i have a 190lph walbro right now wondering would i have to go to 255. (the kid before me put the 190 in i wouldve went right for the 255) getting a fuel rail too. also gonna do springs with the cam and a HG and head studs. basically im gonna do a pretty extensive top end build. let me know how this sounds and if there is anything i NEED to get that im missing thanks
 
  #2  
Old 11-06-2009, 02:14 PM
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 16,176
Default

264's on the 16g.
 
  #3  
Old 11-06-2009, 06:17 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location:
Posts: 11,758
Default

like sebba said. Go with the 264's, valve springs, OEM headgasket, and ARP headstuds.

Also definetly get the 255 fuel pump. What are you using to tune with right now?
 
  #4  
Old 11-07-2009, 05:03 AM
jason clipse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: delray beach fl
Posts: 438
Default

my afc neo and a logger right now, do i NEED something else?
 

Last edited by dsm1990gsx; 11-07-2009 at 03:15 PM.
  #5  
Old 11-07-2009, 03:13 PM
dsm1990gsx's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pottstown, Pa
Posts: 4,681
Default

I'm running 264/264's and the car idles fine and pulls like very hard all the way to redline.
 
  #6  
Old 11-07-2009, 03:15 PM
dsm1990gsx's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pottstown, Pa
Posts: 4,681
Default

Originally Posted by jason clipse View Post
my afc neo and a logger right now, do i NEED something else?
Wideband
 
  #7  
Old 11-08-2009, 02:16 AM
jason clipse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: delray beach fl
Posts: 438
Default

u should know i got that already fool
 
  #8  
Old 11-08-2009, 07:43 AM
dsm1990gsx's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pottstown, Pa
Posts: 4,681
Default

Originally Posted by jason clipse View Post
u should know i got that already fool
Oh yeah lol. You should be fine for now.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Gstfat
2nd Generation
5
06-16-2007 07:02 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 264 or 272


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.