2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

AGAIN!! !!

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2007, 01:17 PM
Default AGAIN!! !!

i think the solution to my problem would be push it off a cliff. but i need my car. anyways its pulling its crap again. Start it and it revs. to 4000 rpms. and its not cooperating at all. I'm really pissed off right now someone please give me some idea on how to fix this.

Old 06-20-2007, 01:21 PM
Banned
Default RE: AGAIN!!

ECU? Any check engine lights?

Old 06-20-2007, 01:34 PM
Super Moderator

Have you checked the TB? or the coil where the Trottle cable is to see if its stuck. Have you adjusted your BISS screw. Maybe the FIAV is clogged.

Old 06-21-2007, 02:28 AM

no cels, BISS screw? i have not adjusted anything on it. had it maybe a month and a half. FIAV? I can check the coil by the throttle cable, have not checked the TB. Im at a loss here, so very frustrated.[:@] sorry about asking about the terms im a eclipse noob.

Old 06-21-2007, 03:01 AM

Was your car an auto? It may not solve your issue, but I think a good intake cleaning wouldn't hurt. Get some carb cleaner and intermittently spray down the intake. I would also take some Seafoam or MCCC (MOPAR combustion chamber cleaner) and have it sucked up through the intake also, do this in short spurts also. This will clean out the injectors too.

As for the high rev, I ask if it's an auto (sorry, I don't remember) because my A604 used to do that too...turns out it was because I used some crappy tranny fluid from one of those oil change places and forgot to get it flushed soon enough.
Aside from that, your TPS could be out of tolerance, going bad, or just plain gunked up with carbon, dirt, etc.

Old 06-21-2007, 03:12 AM
Banned

I told him to clean the TB before... i also said adjust the BISS.

How does that clean the injectors? I always thought you could only clean injectors by passing fuel through them in reverse

Old 06-21-2007, 03:22 AM

BISS screw?