2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

New 95 RS Eclipse owner..

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2007, 11:00 PM
Default New 95 RS Eclipse owner..

Hey guys! im new to my car which is a 1995 RS Eclipse which is only draggin 140 hourses with a chrysler motor.. IMO.. i just want to find out if there is any other RS owners out there and check out what they did with theres? im tryin to build mine performance wise.. basiclly make it a safer ride and make it run a little bit better than before, help me out a bit guys, what can i do to it?.... im already having a little problem with the car.. the steering wheel is to big.. im a 5"6 asian dude.. and the steering wheel gets in my way.. i lower the steering wheel down.. but then it rubs agianst my thighs( im not really fat.. no offesne ).. i was thinking of switching my steering wheel to a 300mm Momo.. is that a good idea?

Note- i drive better with a smaller steering wheel, i think i get more handling to it... but im thinking.. the air bag.. /sigh.. bare with me guys im new with this car..

-Rolo

Old 09-17-2007, 11:04 PM
Default RE: New 95 RS Eclipse owner..

Hahaha welcome to the site and im a 420a owner as well.... as for performance.... ehh... im just making my own more of a comfy taking-out-girls-on-weekends kinda ride.... and if the steering wheel rubs against your thighs, then youre sitting too close to the dashboard which is uhm... not good accident wise.. haha, try leaning abck a bit more til you get used being far from it.
Once again welcome

Old 09-18-2007, 06:55 AM
Super Moderator