2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

newbie with a few questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2005, 03:09 AM
Default newbie with a few questions

Hey everyone i'm kind of new with the whole eclipse thing. i've had a couple of friends with tsi talons and i always wanted one then i came up with a trade to get out of mini trucks for 97 gst (damn good trade i think) but i've just got a few questions to make sure not to make a mess out of my stuff. My car already has a jdm motor, ingen cold air intake, hks bov, greddy boost controller, and 3" stainless exhuast, i've only had it for 3 weeks and i'm having some troulbe. didn't have it a week and a half and it keep blowing the line between the bov and the intake off i tightened it up with ratchet and socket then it blew my bov off. I keep the boost controller on low which runs about 11 - 12 psi of boost on high it has but out up to 20 psi. then harmonic balancer broke Lol o but it gets better i didn't have it back three days and it got stuck in third when i down shifted to turn into a road i came home pulled tranny out and off it went to tranny shop (3rd and 4th gear shift rail broke) third felt funny anyways. i orderd a light weight flywheel and stage 2 clutch. is there any danger in the boost i'm putting out on my engine? if so what do i need to do to make sure i won't screw anything else up. i can go ahead and list a couple of kills just to make the gst guys look good out there 97 civic hatchback h20 swap with ls cams spraying a 50 shot of nos 94 honda prelude h22 exhaust intake cams computer reworkd pulleys that's all i have had time for but there is a civic with a b18 coming in the near future just cant get him to quit being scared (sure is good at talking **** though) brags about running 9.30s in a 1/8 all traks are closed around here right now what should i exspect my care to run on the track J/W