2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

squeeling tires way to easy

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2004, 10:33 PM
Default squeeling tires way to easy

I have had my eclipse for about 3 months now. I bought it used and it has brand new tires on it. They suck though. They are BF Goodwrinches(did I spell that right?) anyways I wont even give it a lot of gas and my tires will sqeak. Its really annoying. I can even accelarate from a complete spot around a corner with out my tires sqeaking. Its worse with rain though, so I am thinking about getting new tires and rims before the rest of my performance mods since thats what keeps me attached to the road. Eventually I am going to lower my eclipse one inch. I want to get 17s. Would they fit? I am a complete newb to making cars fast and nice. So any advice would be helpful for tires and suspension/handling products. Thanks guys and girls

Old 10-21-2004, 11:53 PM
Default RE: squeeling tires way to easy

I have a 98 eclipse spyder and have 18" wheels and I originally lowered it a inch, but I had a bad time with scraping the bottom bumper. Even at stock height, I still scrape the bumper leaving steep driveways. I have Tokico struts for my car which are pretty nice. I should have gotten the Illumina's which are the adjustable to set sensitivity. I don't reccomend lowering the car unless you are just going to be using it for show or for racing. For practical street use I have to say no, but that's just my preference.

Old 10-22-2004, 11:00 AM