2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

What do I do next?

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2007, 12:27 AM
Default What do I do next?

I am new to the DSM world and am looking at buying a 97 GS-T with these mods listed below. What is missing that I would definately need to look into upgrading to have a 400-500 hp car? What kind of boost level could I expect to run with these mods? Any suggestions on things to look at or ask the guy before I think about buying?
1997,MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GST CONVERTABLE,72KMI,LTHR,CD,5SPD,2.4LSTROKER KIT,WEISCO PISTONS,SCAT RODS,ARP ROD BOLTS,ARP HEAD STUDS,3P VALVE JOB,NEW SC61 TURBO,NEW INTERCOOLER KIT,K&N INTAKE,4K MILESON ENGINE BUILD AND TURBO,TIEN LOWERING SPRINGS,APEXi 3" TURBO BACK EXHAUST.

Old 09-29-2007, 12:37 AM
Default RE: What do I do next?

2.4L stroker? I think the car was once a GS check if the rear wheels have drums. How much is he selling it for? Ask if it was a GS

Old 09-29-2007, 12:54 AM

i check to see if it has rear drums, i plan on running a car fax on it also. he wants 7000 for it. I was wondering about that 2.4 stroker, i figured it might be a typo and he meant 2.3. but if it really is the gs motor that he installed a stroker kit on and a bigger turbo then that wouldnt necessarily be a bad thing right?

Old 09-29-2007, 12:57 AM

well, i just did the free CARFAX that doesnt tell you much of anything, just a little info on the car itself and the vin number came up as a GS-T so maybe he just made a typo???

Old 09-29-2007, 12:12 PM
Banned

They did actually make a 2.4L stroker kit so its not a GS. It sounds okay.... what is he asking for it?

Personally i say dont bother and buy a GSX. I dont think you realise how difficult it will be to stop the wheels spinning in 3rd gear even.... possibly 4th.

Old 09-29-2007, 01:19 PM