Mitsubishi 3000GT During it's production run, and after, the 3000GT was a pure sports car offering forced induction and all wheel drive, as well as smooth aerodynamic styling.

help with ecu

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2008, 08:19 PM
Default help with ecu

Hey guys im new to this.. I just bought my first 3000gt vr4.. its a 92 vr4 and i got it fairly cheap as a project type car.. It runs but the ecu is bad it lags out between 2 and 4 thousand rpms.. after that is actually pretty fast.. obviously wen i bought it i knew it needed a ecu.. brand new ones are hella expensive and i found some used ones between 175 and 200 dollars.. can any one maybe help me on finding a ecu.. also i had question i hope someone could answer.. Does it matter if the ecu comes from a non turbo 3000 gt ??? The guy i had bought it from told me to get one out of a 95 because the 92 and above had recalls or i guess they just were prone to going bad.. but ive been looking around and found some 3000gt's for sale dirt cheap and i wanted to ask if i could use the ecu's out of them but didnt want to sound like a jackass if i was wrong.. i just dont know too much about these cars.. please help!!! also it has three hundred twenty horse stock with 9lbs of boost... i was told to get a walbro fuel pump and some 550cc injectors to increase boost and horse.. whats some good advice for giving her some more horse.. im really lookin to put 400 to 450 with out doing any internal upgrades.. just looking for bolt-ons for now dont have to much $$$ to take to shop for pistons and bigger turbos andstuff like that.. sorry so long thax for your time..

Old 06-01-2008, 10:41 AM
Default RE: help with ecu