Mitsubishi Evolution For eight generations now, the Evolution has been the leading name in AWD performance, both on the road, and off.

how to reach 11s

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2007, 05:51 AM
Default how to reach 11s

hello DSM fans, my names gus, and I'm a master technician, and a professional licence dial in driver at morroso speed way down in here in Florida. I own a performance shop called MP automotive in miami so email me and come check it out. I'm new to the forum, it was being used by an employee of mine who purchased an evo, that we planned to have modified for the track. I was facinated by the evo, just about the only four banger i approve of, so we set out to find the quickest way to hit 11's, and still be safe about it. here is what we found.....

now i'm not trying to be "cool" by giving out false information. this can be proven by following the modification provided. i have the time sheets to prove it and pictures of the modifications if you really need proof.
Anyway, i suggest this set up to everyone looking for fast power, and dont be discouraged if you do these things and hit low 12s. remember driving is very important, but practice also makes perfect...here we go...

Modifications..

Self made manual boost controller (after markets boost controllers will work just fine, i just trust my boost controller more)
FLASH (jestrtunning)
Pro line exhaust 3 " all the way back, including downpipe (none of that Greddy or HKs fancy stuff, when you've been in the game long enough you realise brands dont mean anything)
255 walboro fuel pump.

thats it....

i ran a 12 .2 the first run
12.00 flat
and finally 11.7

so in essence it doesnt take much. infact not much at all. comparing how hard it takes other cars to hit 11's. I dont know how long the clutch will last, i'm sure we'll have to change that soon.