Mitsubishi Evolution For eight generations now, the Evolution has been the leading name in AWD performance, both on the road, and off.

newbie... looking for a cheap good evo. help?

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2007, 06:02 PM
Default newbie... looking for a cheap good evo. help?

newbie here. I have an 05 mazda 6 v6 and i am an active member of 2 mazda forums. ive been trying to get an evo since 2005 but i havent been able to do so financially. ive been trying to sell my 6 since october and im justselling it for someone to take over payments, as you know, this bring me great loss (money wise). mazda 6 is a nice car. my car is so clean and nice and got some mods and i dont understand why i havent been able to sell it. last night i went to a mitsu dealer in my area to see if i could trade in my 6 and get an evo. they were giving me **** for my 6 and giving me a high price on the evo. i saw 2 evos. an 04 rs for about 26k with 52k miles but i got them to go down to 20k. CEL was on and it had a wierd problem that the guy said was normal. looking from behind you could see more of the right tire than the left. i didnt believe it. then i decided not to get that car cuz of high mileage and... its an rs. then he took me to see a used 06 IX evo. had like 12k miles and was selling it for about 28k. ended up not buying anything because of high prices... keep in mind im 20 and married and going to the marines soon. the evo has been my obsession since i was in senior year high school. i can pay for one but i have no credit and it would have to be under my dad's credit.... so he has to be "pleased" with my buy. do you guys know of an evo (preferrably an 04 or newer) that is cheap, low miles, reliable and preferrably not an rs? Im in salt lake city, Utah, USA. please help me get one if you know of 1. thnx for your support. feel free to email me. saavedraboy15@hotmail.com

Old 04-06-2007, 06:18 PM
Default RE: newbie... looking for a cheap good evo. help?