Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

07 outlander

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2006, 11:56 PM
Default 07 outlander

hi,
I am new to the mitsubishi brand. I recently traded my 2006 scion xa for a 07 outlander. This is day 2 with the truck and i am loving it.
I am looking forward to getting to know all about mitsubishi's line of vehicles.

Old 11-07-2006, 02:41 AM
Default RE: 07 outlander

welcome! the new outlander looks pretty neat. what kinda of gas mileage does it get?

Old 11-07-2006, 08:49 AM

it looks like i get about 24 mpg. I might get a bit less after i get past the break in period cause i plan to really get on it.

Old 11-07-2006, 10:10 AM

Awesome man...hope you like it!

I was going to wait to get a 07, but i decided to go with the 06 SE. Mainly because i like the styling better and the fact that its a bit smaller than the newer one. Although i do wish i had the Navi and the HID's. But i do have a Magellan Roadmate GPS now so that works for me. I think the 06 outlander is a great car, so im sure the 07 is even a bit better so youll have to love it. I am just waiting to test it out in the snow....Cant Wait!!!!!!!!1

Old 11-07-2006, 02:36 PM

Nice to see the first 07 Outlander owner signing on at the forum! I hope this car is going to be a huge success in the US, 'coz it must one of the best SUV's in its class. it's one hell of a change compared to the 06 model in terms of features But I still love both the interiour and exterior of the previous outlander!

I suppose you better keep a light foot in the break-in period for the durability of this nice engine it will save your gas bill too, 24 mpg is very good for a V6 of this size.

Which color and trim level do you have?

Old 11-07-2006, 11:33 PM