Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

'07 Outlander Bluetooth Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2007, 08:14 PM
Default '07 Outlander Bluetooth Question

So, I have a new Outlander LS, with the Sun/Sound and the Entertainment Package. It comes pre-wired for Bluetooth. How do I go about actually enabling it? Do I go to the dealer and they do it? Thanks in advance.

Alan

Old 02-19-2007, 06:02 AM
Default RE: '07 Outlander Bluetooth Question

I think you need to buy the Bluetooth kit and have it installed, ideally by the dealer, so you get full warranty.

Old 02-19-2007, 12:39 PM

Use the Bluetooth button on the steering wheel to start the voice instructions. When it asks for a pairing code you can pick any 4 numbers you want, then you punch those 4 numbers into your phone when it tells you to. Having owned mine for only 1 day I'm still learning, but I got to the point where I have entered a handful of contacts.

Old 02-19-2007, 02:49 PM
JMC

Make sure the bluetooth on yr phone is on and it's set to be seen by the Mitsu Bluetooth. Should take you all of 5 minutes to get going.

Old 02-19-2007, 06:44 PM

According to the website, the LShas the"Bluetooth Hands-Free phone pre-wire" and the XLShas the "Bluetooth Hands-Free phone interface with voice recognition." As I understand it, this means that I have to go to the dealer and have the interface installed. Dealer says $300. When I press any of the buttons on the steering wheel, there is no beep, no nothing. I don't think it's worth $300 plus labor. I suppose I'll figure something else out.

Old 02-20-2007, 01:55 AM

Dunno about that, my XLS was activated and ready from the start. You do have to turn your phone's bluetooth setting on if it isn't already set that way.

Old 02-20-2007, 01:16 PM