Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

Diagnostic Software

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2010, 02:27 PM
Default Diagnostic Software

Hi,
I am new to the Mitsu "Family" - Just got a brand new 2010 Outlander LS ( Canadian model) 3.0L

Before this I had a Vw Passat 2008
I have to ask you guys if anyone know what "diagnostic / communication software " do you use for this car.
I know that if the car is equipped with the MMCS - you can do some adjustments ,.... like reprogramming the door locks and so on " but without the MMCS you need a software and a laptop... Any advice?

PS: On Vw there was a software used for the above purposes and also for scanning CEL and so on

Many thanks guys

Old 05-26-2010, 11:09 PM

you can use obdII/CAN scanners to pull codes and read data. I've got a Acctron 9180 and can read many data feeds. As for Tunning, I dunno about that.

Old 05-27-2010, 09:33 AM

Thanks Ccernst,
Ya... I was looking more for a similar software with the one from VW ( VAG - COM from Ross tech) as you pcan do some "tuning" without having the MMCS....

I hope someone here in this forum know something about this....

Old 05-27-2010, 10:08 AM
tcp
Default not really available

The WAG equivalent is dealer specific and very costly, if they'll even sell it to you. It's call MUT (MUT III for the latest version).

https://www.mitsubi****echinfo.com/epacarb/default.jsp

Old 05-27-2010, 10:08 AM

The Tactrix 2 connector and free software is the closest you'll get. I haven't used it yet, but I plan to. My Outlander is supposed to arrive in July. I have also used VAG-COM for my Jetta TDI.

The software was designed for tuning the lancer, but it supports anything there is a definition for.

Old 05-27-2010, 10:18 AM

Originally Posted by bitDawg