Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

HID Lights + Daytime Lights

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2007, 04:35 PM
Default HID Lights + Daytime Lights

Has anyone wired it so that the Daytime Running Lights will be on along with the HID lights in the XLS?

Also, without changing the D.R.L.s into HID ones, I heard that there are replacement bulbs or lenses that would sort of mimic the HIDs. Is this true or are the colors not even close? Basically trying to find a cheap way to hook up my HID + D.R.L.s and have them both look the same.

Old 05-14-2007, 06:49 PM
JMC
Default RE: HID Lights + Daytime Lights

9006 bulbs will work as a replacement. I'm working on turning the fogs/DLRs into working fogs with HIDs.

Old 05-15-2007, 05:38 PM

Oh nice~~ If you happen to find out how to do it, please post it here as I'm sure some others like ourselves are dying to get that done too. I'm not good with any electrical stuff so I know there's no way I could figure it out myself.

Old 05-15-2007, 06:36 PM

Would this void any warrantys? The day time running lights help with insurance prices too. What would happen if you have that option on your insurance and get into an accident and someone notices? Im also one that would do this mod.

Old 05-15-2007, 08:12 PM

Can the electrical system can handle the load..that could be a reason for being that way from the factory

Old 05-15-2007, 08:15 PM

If you had an electrical issue, they could void the warranty. I don't think they could deny any non-electrical

Old 05-16-2007, 05:23 PM

Well, I'm going to the dealer tomorrow to get some of my accessories that were supposed to have been on my vehicle finally installed...I'll ask some of those electrical questions to the manager and about things that might void or not void and etc. I'll be sure to post tomorrow night about the details.

Old 05-16-2007, 06:24 PM
JMC