Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

New Wheels and tyres

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2006, 03:58 AM
Default New Wheels and tyres

Hi guys!It's my first time here in this website and first time to own an Outlander 2006!
I would like to know if I can change the current wheels and tyres 215/60/16 into 235/40/17.
Will I experience any problems with this? It so happen I have one set of good as new alloy wheels and tyres with this size and thinking to use these with my Otlander.

Old 08-26-2006, 12:51 PM
Default RE: New Wheels and tyres

You should have no problems doing this.....the outlander special edition which is what i have comes with 17 inch wheels from the factory.......Wheel choice is up to you...what color is your outlander

Old 08-26-2006, 04:30 PM

welcome!!! you should consider the radius/diameter of that new wheel/tire combination before using them. if your oem tires are 215/60/16, then a 40 series tire on a 17" rim should be sized like 285, 295 to maintain an accurate speedometer/odometer reading.
you can check the internet for a tire-size calculator like i did before buying new 17" rims and tires for my '06; though i'm surprised