Mitsubishi Outlander The new crossover from Mitsubishi, mixing the usefulness of an SUV with the size and convenience of a sport wagon.

question for those with '07 Charcoal grey outlanders

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2008, 08:11 AM
Default question for those with '07 Charcoal grey outlanders

OK, so I'm a newbie and I'm soon ready to sell/trade in my '98 Eclipse GS on an '07 Outlander LS. I'm trying to decide on color...betweenthe silveror the darker grey models. My Eclipse is silver and one thing I really like about it is that it is easy to keep clean and doesn't show dirt as much. My wife's Cavalier is a dark green and it is such a pain to keep water spots off of it after I wash it and whatnot. So I'm leaning towards the dark grey Outlanders because I think they are much sharper looking, but how hard is it to keep them clean?

Thanks for any opinions!

Joe

Old 02-23-2008, 10:02 AM
Default RE: question for those with '07 Charcoal grey outlanders

.i have an 07 gray xls. does not show dirt/dust easily.

i really like the paint as when it is very clean and shined in the sun it sometimes looks to be a different color.

tha only thing i did the first week i had it was pull the roof rails and paint them satin black.
the silver rails to me were to distracting from the lines of the body.

Old 02-23-2008, 10:06 AM

I have the Charcoal Grey. It doesn't stay clean any better than any other color.