New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Fresh out the box

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2007, 11:56 PM
mra
Default Fresh out the box

Hello everyone I'm new since I have no knowledge at all about mit. I decide to post here and ask a couple of question I'm a honda boy don't get mad at me cause I might be join u guys soon.

Here is the thing I have 91 crx b20 vtec on spray the car is running pretty good but theres a kid that has I don't know whta year but an eclipse gsx black clean body and interior brand exaust 3" all the way to back new water pump,belt,new rims w/4 brand new street tires,new s-afc,new boost controler,turbo timer,20g turbo,the only thing the car needs is the new intercooler to b mounted along with the piping,but besides that the car runs nice except for a vacum leak so he's able to trade his car for mines.

How good of a deal with this be,I feel like I wanna do it but I feel like I need to know best what I'm I getting in to.

So good this engines r,whats the most hp and can gain putting everything together with a nice tune but running safe at the same time.If u guys could help a lil newby out it will really b appreciated.

Thax in advance.

Old 06-22-2007, 12:01 AM
Banned
Default RE: Fresh out the box

If hes running stock internals forget about it

Old 06-22-2007, 12:02 AM
mra

ORIGINAL: Sebba

If hes running stock internals forget about it
why is that?

Old 06-22-2007, 12:05 AM
Banned

DSM = Do Some Maintanance.

Something you honda boys arent used to lol. That, i will always envy about hondas.

If you dont mind reliability.. then go for it.

On a 20g... my guess is that hes running about 400ish whp.. and thats about the limit of that motor.

Old 06-22-2007, 12:10 AM
mra

DSM = Do Some Maintanance.

Something you honda boys arent used to lol. That, i will always envy about hondas.

If you dont mind reliability.. then go for it.