New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

proud newbie

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2006, 01:27 AM
Default proud newbie

hello, Randy here. Im the owner of a 95 Eclipse (1g, 2g? I have NO clue!) 2.0 non-turbo. I just bought this car wrecked in January(hit by a deer) and since I used to own a mechanics and auto shop, I bought the car for 1600 buckaroos since the person that had it couldnt afford to fix it. The engine had JUST been rebuilt like 3000 miles before I bought it. Has some other mods like some kind of preformance exhaust, some kind of air filter system and lord knows what else. I am new to Mitsubishi so I dont really have a clue about them other than I can fix it if I have to. I know I have seen and heard people say that these non-turbos are not quick, but let me tell ya, its NOTHING to take this damn thing at 150mph. Seems to outrun most things I have raced on the streets. I wish I knew more about them cause I really dont know why this damn thing is as fast as it is, but around here, that car is known for it. I think all in all I now have around $2500 in her and I have yet to repair a little damage to the pass side door (alot of that money includes stereo ****, tires, etc.) wish I knew how to upload pics in this forum because I have before and after pics of the work I done to it. In fact, if anyone could help me with this I can send you pics to upload for me! Oh, and on a side note, plans for next year include new rims and tires, and my son is wanting me to put a body kit on it, and we are for sure doing that. oh, and he also wants me to put a roof scoop on it too. I know alot of ppl here are not fans of body kits, but hey, my son is probably going to own this car within the next 4 years so what the hell, he is a pretty good kid! well if I havent bored you all enough just let me know and I can keep going....later people!

PS. oh yeah.....great to be here!

Old 04-06-2006, 10:27 AM
Default RE: proud newbie