Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.

Another venting thread

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2008, 01:46 AM
Default Another venting thread

im reinventing numerous ways to try and vent and ease my mind but i cant.... grandmas in a hospital bed at the moment... cancer... and im not feeling at all that good.... sometimes whatever you may do, doesnt seem to be enough right?

Old 06-29-2008, 03:45 AM
Default RE: Another venting thread

I'm not an expert at making replies to these kind of subjects so keep that in mind but...

I know it's hard to come to grips with the thought of losing a relative, let alone grandparent. I lost 3 by the time I was 7 and never got to know my one grandfather (my dad's dad) who died while we were in the process of moving down here to Texas when I was only 4 months old. My 2 grandmothers who have passed away it was difficult for me, but as I look back I found that being able to recount the happy times I had spent visiting them really got me through. My grandpa is in his mid 80's now and though he is in great health I know that he won't be around forever and it kills me to think that I haven't gone up to visit him for 2 years now. I do know one thing and that is I do not want to visit him while he is in the hospital nearing his death. I don't want to have to see him in that type of condition and have that be the last time I saw him. I'd much rather be able to think that the last time I had seen him was while we were sitting outside on his front porch having a lemonade eating cherries and him recounting the days when he was a kid and would visit the town he now calls home, as a child.