2nd Generation This includes all Eclipses, and Talons built from 1995-1999

Hey everyone, simple Question

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2006, 03:53 AM
Default Hey everyone, simple Question

First off, im a newb, and looking foward to learning from all of you.
Im a member in several other forums so i DO know how to use the search button haha.
I couldnt find an answer my question at this point...

I have a 95 eclipse none turbo, its got a bad rod, not sur wich one yet because i have pulled it out. Anyways, ive been looking for another motor for weeks! Nobody seems to have this motor... Why?? [&:]DOHC 2.0 <~~Does it have to be that same motor? Can i get a later model maybe? Will fit right in?

Thanks guys

Old 03-20-2006, 09:29 AM
Default RE: Hey everyone, simple Question

your looking for a 420A motor. That is the only motor you can fit in. and those motors are not rare they come in a few other cars as well. im sure a junk yard will have one.

Old 03-20-2006, 10:27 AM
Super Moderator

Basically your just looking in any 95-99 Eclipse GS or RS, and the 95-99 Talon ESI. That is the most common place you'll find that motor. I know their is one other type of motor that will fit in your car that slow420a talked about. But your best bet is to replace it with the stock motor. It wont be hard to find i dont beleive.

Old 03-20-2006, 10:50 AM