Mitsubishi 3000GT During it's production run, and after, the 3000GT was a pure sports car offering forced induction and all wheel drive, as well as smooth aerodynamic styling.

Mechanic Cringe

Old 08-31-2005, 02:00 PM
Default Mechanic Cringe

My mechanic puts out the closed sign when I pull up. Are these cars that hard to work on or is he not as qualified as should be?

Old 08-31-2005, 03:53 PM
Administrator
Default RE: Mechanic Cringe

what kind of problems are you having? one of the biggest problems, while i was a mechanic, was the availability of parts...

Old 08-31-2005, 05:07 PM

ORIGINAL: 40fur

My mechanic puts out the closed sign when I pull up. Are these cars that hard to work on or is he not as qualified as should be?
Maybe he just doesnt like you, bad breath?

I'm not too sure, mitsu's in genral arent too hard to work on. Pretty much everything is accesible in the engine and is bolt on.

Old 08-31-2005, 05:14 PM

Overheating at higher RPMs, No power when floored, Mechanic sayes change fuel pump and filter to the tune of 1000$. How can fuel pump and filter cool it off? Mechanic says timing belt OK.

Old 08-31-2005, 07:05 PM
Administrator

i am going to talk to someone who knows alot about the 3000GT platform, and hopefully he will drop in and comment on this...as for the overheating and high speeds, and the lack of power...when was the last time that the car was tuned up? how about the catalytic convertor, is it stock? what model do you have?

Old 08-31-2005, 07:27 PM

It would really help to know what model your car is? VR4, SL, Base??