Mitsubishi Evolution For eight generations now, the Evolution has been the leading name in AWD performance, both on the road, and off.

just got an 05 evo, got questions.....

Old 08-22-2006, 07:37 PM
Default just got an 05 evo, got questions.....

Whats up guys, I just had a few questions on this car, first off I've never owned a turbo car before so that goes to the first question, what is the normal break in period of the car and startup and cool down steps??? I owned a supercharged car and never had to do all the stuff claimed the turbo cars have to do. Im kinda new to the evo's but I kinda wanna know if I got ripped off, I got the car for $21,500 OTD with 2000miles on it, it has never been wrecked or anything, no scratches. I checked car max and all the info came out clean. OK next, is there anything I have to be extra careful on in this car?? When I shift I like to kinda shift hard through the gears instead of smooth shifts, is this ok? My last car was an auto, with the shift kit in it , it always shifted hard. I know I hear alot about the TC so I start off smooth but then shift hard. Is the TC covered on the warranty if something were to happen?? Thanks guys hopefully you guys can help me out, and I'd like to say Im happy to be an evo owner now after all the stories I heard about them.

Old 08-22-2006, 08:19 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: just got an 05 evo, got questions.....