Mitsubishi Evolution For eight generations now, the Evolution has been the leading name in AWD performance, both on the road, and off.

what exactly is flash? and SPAFC

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2006, 02:10 AM
Default what exactly is flash? and SPAFC

i hear alot of people say you can do computer work, and improve the cars performance. and everyone always says go get flash, and SAFC...but i wanna know in detail! what the hell is it! please explain..im a newbie when it comes to computer work in cars....

<---old muscle head

thanks!.

and sorry for asking such dumb questions

GUs<---

Old 11-08-2006, 03:22 AM
Default RE: what exactly is flash? and SPAFC

if you get a flash you do not need a safc. If you want to flash your car you need a datalogging program(Evo Scan v0.97), and obd2 port cable, and a laptop to log your car. After logging your car, you send your logs to the tuner you pick to tune your car( i recommend jestrtuning because i heard only great things about them). The tuner will then tweak your stock ecu maps with your current mods and try to get the safest setting and most power out of your car. and you live in florida which is home to jestr tuning and ttp-engineering.

or you can go the emonz way and be nasty with a s-afc and tune your car your way.

Mike

Old 11-08-2006, 10:42 AM