Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Sportback Newer to the United States, the Lancer line offers a sporty compact sedan, with all of the fine styling of the performance minded Evolution.

Lancer 2010 De fuel economy

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2011, 08:23 AM
Default Lancer 2010 De fuel economy

I all,
I got my 2010 lancer last wednesday so its been a week and 1 day andf in all did 600 km. Im already on my 3rd tank of gas!!! im starting to think there something wrong. Even with the fact that its wintr and i got the vents on the majority of the time...i dont blast them 24/7 but it is winter so i got to keep them running low at the very minimum especially with the huge snowfall weve had here in eastern Canada. Now i know this car is very fuel effecient and I dont drive it fast and peel at every stop sign, Im a very smooth driver, I really dont exxagerate at all. What could be the cause of this, just trying to get some ideas before I take an appointment at the dealership or trying to know if I should bring it in at all. O yeah last little fact...when i filled up last time i sent the trip meter to zero at I did 400KM on one tank, i was expecting alot more than tha out of this car...
any ideas of what this can be would help
thanks!

Old 02-04-2011, 04:00 PM

id talk to the dealer because that doesnt sound right at all. you should be getting no less than 670 k on a single tank if you are driving calmly. I personally have an 09 Lancer GTS which is less efficient than the '10 or the '11 GTS, and it still goes about 56 klicks further than you on one tank And your car is supposed to be far more economical than mine.

I should also mention that I think Canadian cars are all PZEV rated which might change the way the perform compared to none pzev cars. But I would assume that the rating system in Canada would have compensated for that.