Mitsubishi Montero & Montero Sport This sport utility vehicle offers more size than the other Mitsubishi SUVs, but manages to keep a sporty look and comfortable feel, unlike many larger SUVs.

What exactly is a Dakar edition Montero?

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2015, 10:39 AM
Default What exactly is a Dakar edition Montero?

Hi,

Noob here and already searched the forums for this info and could not find anything. I currently own a 96 Montero SR and looking into upgrading to a newer model. I live in Puerto Rico so Montero's are easy to come by. The Montero i am looking at now is a 2001 Montero Dakar edition. I am trying to get a good deal on this. The guy selling it is rather old and is not sure if this is an XLS or Limited only knows that it is a Dakar edition. Comparing the photo of the montero i am interested in to stock photos of a XLS and a limited models it looks like it is a XLS. What I want to know is if the "Dakar Edition" is just a package that could be added on to either the XLS or the limited models and if so what does it consist of? The reason i ask is i am checking the values and there is a $1000 difference in the value of the XLS and the Limited models so I want to ensure I am getting a good deal and not overpaying. The site i am checking the values on does not give an option for "Dakar" model. Any help is greatly appreciated

Old 09-29-2015, 09:40 PM