New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Alloe =)

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2007, 06:35 PM
Default Alloe =)

[:-]Hi my name is Eddie and im new to this forum. I have talked to 1 person before on this forum but thats it. Im 16 years of age and I am hopefully planning on buying my first Mitsubishi in the month of June. I am looking forward to buying a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer DE, ES, or GTS. Im not sure which one but I have to buy an automatic. Im planning on paying for this car by myself except for my mother who will be paying for the insurance. I used to be a proud owner of a 1993 Pontiac Firebird Trans am which was given to me by my uncle as my first car. I know you guys may think that I am a real ammuture driver and that I shouldnt have been given a muscle car, and I think that you may be right. I mean ive felt understeer and oversteer before but I was on my way to work and my tires just lost all their grip on the road for me. I was planning on buying new sets of shoes for my Trans Am but she sadly went out on me too soon. I ended up finding myself skidding across 2 lanes (oncoming traffic) and hitting a fire high drant on the drivers side. I walked out with just a few scratches and thats it. I figured out that my car was totaled about 1 month ago and I decided I would start looking into Mitsubishi's. You can check out my before and after pictures of my car at youtube. Sorry for the long introduction. And I cant wait until June to be a proud Mitsubishi Owner hopefully!

Before: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WMNrILcDi0
After: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vqi90O6EK0A

Old 05-09-2007, 06:45 PM
Banned
Default RE: Alloe =)

Welcome to the forums. Also 16 here.

Sucks about your TA.

Old 05-09-2007, 06:48 PM

Wow fast replies! Thanks Sebba and ya im sad about my T/A but that lead me to hopefully being a proud Mitsubishi Owner like you.