New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

new member but not new to tuning

Old 01-16-2007, 03:57 PM
Default new member but not new to tuning

okay guys here we go im a new miysu owner i recently came across a 98 eclispe spyder gst and w/ it being winter here in ohio i dont see getting it out till spring i have driven this car before and loved every second of it . its a great car i was able to talk my step mom out of it for 6,500 in near mint condition yea for me lol i have been tuning hondas and acuras for years and racing them every year since i got into the sport . i am a mechanic at a shop down the street from my house and ill tell you life couldnt be bettrer for a tuner . but seriously i have put a lot of wrench time in on my civics which i own a pair and now im growing tired of having a run of the mill civic i mean civics come a dime a dozen and any moron w/ a nice set6 of tools can make these things fast so i decided to jump to the triple diamond as this company has a better platform to start off w/ as far as future plans for the eclispe im going to mildly modify it and hopefully turn it into a weekend worrior that can run a low 10 so well see what happens and i want to do it under 7,000 (purchase price not included ) , okay ill break down my experiance 93civic ex h22a swap boosted to 9 lbs = 10.3 1/4 mile, 94 civic dx b18c5 swap boosted w/ nos 10.5 1/4mile so going fast in a honda whoooo hooo who gives a crap well now its time to go mitsu i look forward to chatting w/ you guys in the forums and helping you guys out on your problems so ill see you in the future

Old 01-16-2007, 04:11 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: new member but not new to tuning