Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.

Question: Names we give our cars and trucks

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2014, 10:11 PM
Default Question: Names we give our cars and trucks

Howdy all! I’m fairly new to Mitsubishis, and have next to no experience with them. My daughter bought not one, but three Monteros, all with problems of sorts. I was a mechanic for 13 years, mostly on diesels, so I came here looking for resources and information to help my daughter learn how to maintain and repair her Montero.

My daughter’s newest Montero has a problem that I posted in the Montero section, and Akzle, a senior member, posted an interesting subject! What we name our cars and trucks! Apparently, he or she likes to name his or her vehicles based, “ by color or engine spec”. (https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/mi...48/#post303383 ) My daughter’s last Montero is named “Missy” because the family that she bought it from had a six year old girl who called it “Missy” because, “Missy is a girl who likes to go hunting, and likes to go fishing with a dress”.

Soooo… the question is, do you or your family name your cars, and if so, what and why?

Old 07-10-2014, 01:28 AM

i have popcorn and deckchairs, and this is boring already.

Old 07-10-2014, 05:38 PM

Originally Posted by Akzle
i have popcorn and deckchairs, and this is boring already.
That's okay Akzle. You south pacific islanders should be used to boredom.

Old 07-10-2014, 11:54 PM

youve obviously never been here.

Its alright. When im bored i can jump on the internet and rark up americans with an undeserved sense of self importance.
=)
have a great day mate =D

Old 07-11-2014, 12:47 AM

youve obviously never been here.

Its alright. When im bored i can jump on the internet and rark up americans with an undeserved sense of self importance.
=)
have a great day mate =D
You're right. I'm new to this site. But that's okay. So were you at one time.